Let’s Catch Up, Shall We?

It’s been a minute since I’ve been in here…so I thought I’d give you an update.

I’m in grad school–nearly done with my first year (PRAISE THE LORD); it has NOT be easy, by far.

I’m still working on my book (due to come out Dec. 14, 2014). I’m also starting over from scratch…that’s a long story, but I’ll share that with you in due time (those who follow me on twitter or Facebook already know the story behind that).

Pray that God continues to work on me. Lately I’ve been feeling discouraged when I go to write. I’ll be motivated, I’ll go to write a poem up, then suddenly I don’t want to write anymore. So I’m asking you pray with me that God helps me to push past myself to do His will.

Great things are coming–today makes the 1 year anniversary of this blog and I thank each and every one of you for following and liking, reblogging my posts! Thank you for your support.

#StayTuned 😉

 

PS
I know I might regret this, but I would appreciate it if you would comment on my posts. I feel that as a writer, I can’t get better without critique. Trust–I DO know the difference between critique and nasty or belittling comments. Those comments will get deleted, so don’t try it.

Leave a Reply

