More Than Friends

(Working on some things, but in the meantime…)

MORE THAN FRIENDS

Captivated
Enraptured
Yet skittish of this thing
Blossoming before us

You were
Just some figure to me
You are
My Best Friend
And now
Right now

I dare to say You are becoming
Something else for me
I dare to say
You are slowly becoming

The Love of My Life
The Beat of My Heart
The Quickness in My Feet
The Glowing Warmth of My Smile

Deny it as I may, as I did
With so many others,
I cannot deny
The cheerfulness in my face
As I beam thinking that

This just might be it
A day long awaited for
But a day soon arrived nonetheless

The day where I finally,
Finally,
FINALLY…fall in love with You, Lord

Although I’m still hesitant to say I love You
I am falling in love with You

One step at a time,
Continue with Your mending, O God

Leave a Reply

